All About the Macedonian Denar

The Macedonian denar (MKD) is the official currency of the Republic of Macedonia, issued by the National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia. It is divided into subunits of 100 deni for one denar, but this subunit is no longer used. When talking about Macedonian currency, then, you will most often see “denar” and its

All About the Jordan Dinar

The dinar is the official currency of Jordan and an unofficial currency of the West Bank, issued by the Central Bank of Jordan. Read on for a brief history of this relatively new form of currency and an explanation of banknotes and coins. A Brief History The area now known as Jordan was recognized as