Filters Sort results
Qatar Riyal
Add to Cart
200 Qatar Riyal
200 Qatar Riyal (Banknote denominations will vary from order to order)

Qatar Riyal

Like many countries in the Middle Eastern Region, the official Currency of Qatar was the Indian Rupee until the year 1966. Around this time period, India began devaluing their currency which caused many countries in the region to establish their own currencies. Before founding their own independent currency in 1973, Qatar officially accepted several different currencies including the Saudi Riyal and the Dubai Riyal.

The current currency of Qatar is the Qatar Riyal. It represents a denomination of one-hundred dirham. The ISO standard currency code is "QAR" and in western monetary systems the currency is often represented by the letters "QR".  We are Qatar exchange rate specialists.